North Wales Area Ramblers

Welcome to the Ramblers in North Wales

Our Walks Programme

Click on a walk to display its full details

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 18th November 2017, Morning walk to the AGM, 5mile / 8km
Easy Access Saturday, 18th November 2017, AGM Ty Llewelyn community centre Llandudno
Moderate Sunday, 19th November 2017, Llyn Elsi, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 22nd November 2017, Christleton and Guilden Sutton (Easy pub lunch walk), 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Gwysaney Round, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Sarn Ellen and Llyn Elsi., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 25th November 2017, Annual Lunch & Walks, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 26th November 2017, Around Rhinog Fawr, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Valle Crucis Abbey and Castell Dinas Bran, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Mince pies, Mindfulness and a Moel., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Mince pies, Mindfulness and a Moel, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd December 2017, Llawlech, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th December 2017, Llantysilio Mountain circuit, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th December 2017, Waters of the Great Orme, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 7th December 2017, Blaenau Ffestiniog to Tan-y-bwlch, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 7th December 2017, Bryn Alyn, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Thursday, 7th December 2017, Xmas Lunch Appetiser Walk, 3mile / 4.8km
Leisurely Friday, 8th December 2017, Morning strollers Llandudno West shore to Gun site return, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 10th December 2017, Croesor to Llanfrothen, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 14th December 2017, Loggerheads and Maeshafn circle, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 14th December 2017, Coed y Brenin circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Friday, 15th December 2017, Strollers. River views., 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 17th December 2017, Drum, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Moel-y-Gaer and Gwysaney, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Monday, 18th December 2017, Old Colwyn, Llysfaen and Llanddulas., 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, Llyn Caer Euni and Caer Euni hillfort, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th December 2017, Two tops, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th December 2017, Above Cwm y Glo, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Monday, 1st January 2018, Resolution Ramble, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Monday, 1st January 2018, Resolution Ramble, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Monday, 1st January 2018, Resolution ramble., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 2nd January 2018, Above Cwm y Glo, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, Linear to Llandudno, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Above Glyn Ceiriog, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 13th January 2018, Morning Strollers Nant y Gamar, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Saturday, 13th January 2018, Tan y Goppa, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Cwm Conwy and Moel-y-Gaer, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 24th January 2018, Neston circular (Optional pub lunch), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Hanmer Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Eglwysbach Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 27th January 2018, Llantysilio, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Tuesday, 30th January 2018, The Great Orme., 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, Jubilee path and the Druids circles., 5mile / 8km
Easy Friday, 9th February 2018, Morning strollers West shore estuary., 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 11th February 2018, Above Frodsham/Helsby, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 15th February 2018, Through the Horseshoe, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Tuesday, 20th February 2018, Crows Nest, Penmaen Bach and Conwy Mountain., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Dee Valley Way to Corwen, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Friday, 23rd February 2018, Deganwy Castle and Circular., 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 24th February 2018, West Kirby & Thurstaston Round, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 27th February 2018, Aber Circular., 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 28th February 2018, Bryn Alyn circular (Optional pub lunch), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 3rd March 2018, Nantgwynant circuit., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Conwy 3 peaks to Dwygyflchi linear., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, An Aled Ramble, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Friday, 9th March 2018, Morning Strollers. Nant y Gamar circular., 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Mystery walk based on Ramblers Routes, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Eglwyseg, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 17th March 2018, Great Orme and back., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Bodidris Round, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, Llanfairfechan, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Sychdyn circular (Optional pub lunch), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, The Great Orme., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 5th April 2018, Upper Ceiriog, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Thursday, 5th April 2018, Cnicht and old slate workings., 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 7th April 2018, Conway Mountain and back, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 8th April 2018, Northop Round, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 10th April 2018, llyn Geironydd & Llanrhychwyn., 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Friday, 13th April 2018, Morning strollers. Llanwrst meadows., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Tuesday, 17th April 2018, Bethesda Hills, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 19th April 2018, Great Orme, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Saturday, 21st April 2018, Y Garn, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th April 2018, St Martin’s (Optional lunch), 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Dwygyfylchi circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 26th April 2018, Llyn Parc & Swallow Falls, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Coast path Llandygai to Llanfairfechan linear, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, Dee Valley Way to Carrog, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Cilcain Round, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 8th May 2018, Rowen Hills., 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Friday, 11th May 2018, Morning Strollers. Great Orme., 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, Mystery walk based on Ramblers Routes, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Llwytmor via Aber scree., 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Llanferres – Maeshafn, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 19th May 2018, Moel Eilio, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 22nd May 2018, Cornist Park area, Flint, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Hope (Optional Pub Lunch), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 24th May 2018, Bluebell walk, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Strenuous Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Moel Penamnen & Foel-fras, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Llanarmon-yn-Ial, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Thursday, 31st May 2018, Panorama Circular, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Moel Fferna, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 5th June 2018, Buckley Heritage Trail, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Dolwyddelan to Betws via Llyn Elsi linear, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Isycoed with Wrexham Council, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Friday, 8th June 2018, Morning strollers. Pwllycrochan woods., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Strenuous Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Rachub to Aber, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Saturday, 16th June 2018, Bala, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 19th June 2018, Lixwm and Nannerch, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, Tiverton and Around, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th June 2018, Capel Garmon, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Tuesday, 26th June 2018, East of Holywell, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Ruabon (Optional pub lunch), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 30th June 2018, Llanrwst circular via Betws y Coed, 11mile / 17.7km

 

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Saturday, November 18, 2017